Who's Who

Who's who in the Cathedral. You can filter the list of staff members by department using the following buttons.

 

Nigel Ashworth
Canon Pastor
Safeguarding Co-ordinator
canon.pastor1@manchestercathedral.org
John Atherden
Cathedral Accountant
john.atherden@manchestercathedral.org
Tallulah Back
Events Officer
Tallulah.Back@manchestercathedral.org
Peter Bellamy-Knights
Cathedral Chaplain
office@manchestercathedral.org
Phillip Blinkhorn
Chapter Member
office@manchestercathedral.org
Mike Breaks
Voluntary Archives Assistant
archives@manchestercathedral.org
Catherine Charnock
Volition Beekeeper
catherine@volitioncommunity.org
Abbey Clephane-Wilson
Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor
AbbeyClephane-Wilson@manchester.anglican.org
Donna Denston
Volition Programme Manager
donna@volitioncommunity.org
Pam Elliott
Education Officer
pam.elliott@manchestercathedral.org
John Emsley
Volunteer Programme Manager
john.emsley@manchestercathedral.org
Rogers Govender
Dean of Manchester
dean@manchestercathedral.org
Cathy Hirst
Research and Editorial Officer
cathy.hirst@manchestercathedral.org
Neil Holland
Chief Operating Officer
neil.holland@manchestercathedral.org
Angela Kirk
Communications & Marketing Officer
angela.kirk@manchestercathedral.org
Saul Knights
Sydney Nicholson Organ Scholar
saul.knights@manchestercathedral.org
Ulrike Knox
Cathedral Architect
uli@knoxmcconnell.com
Addy Lazz-Onyenobi
Chapter Member
office@manchestercathedral.org
Peter Mellor
Logistics Officer
peter.mellor@manchestercathedral.org
Ann-Marie Morris
Finance Assistant
Ann-Marie.Morris@manchestercathedral.org
Liam Morris-Budd
Cathedral Office Assistant
liam.morris-budd@manchestercathedral.org
Jon Moxham
Senior Administrative Officer
jon.moxham@manchestercathedral.org
Megan Murphy
Events Officer
Megan.Murphy@manchestercathedral.org
William Nightingale
Verger
william.nightingale@manchestercathedral.org
Jenni Nirmala
Trainee Beekeeper & Employability Coordinator
jenni@volitioncommunity.org
Anthony O'Connor
Director of Fundraising and Development
anthony.o'connor@manchestercathedral.org
Nicholas Rank
Chapter Member
office@manchestercathedral.org
James Redikin
Gardener
Nita Saleem
Visitor Centre Manager
nita.saleem@manchestercathedral.org
Gareth Screeton
Head Verger
gareth.screeton@manchestercathedral.org
David Sharples
Archdeacon of Rochdale
Residentiary Canon
archrochdale@manchester.anglican.org
Nidhi Sinha
PA to the Dean
nidhi.sinha@manchestercathedral.org
Amie Smith
Partnership and Sustainability Coordinator
amie@volitioncommunity.org
Christopher Stokes
Organist & Master of the Choristers
christopher.stokes@manchestercathedral.org
Grace Thomas
Cathedral Missioner
canon.missioner@manchestercathedral.org
Geoffrey Woollatt
Sub-Organist
geoffrey.woollatt@manchestercathedral.org

Administration

Contact the Cathedral Office on 0161 833 2220

John Atherden
Cathedral Accountant
john.atherden@manchestercathedral.org
Neil Holland
Chief Operating Officer
neil.holland@manchestercathedral.org
Jon Moxham
Senior Administrative Officer
jon.moxham@manchestercathedral.org
Nidhi Sinha
PA to the Dean
nidhi.sinha@manchestercathedral.org
Liam Morris-Budd
Cathedral Office Assistant
liam.morris-budd@manchestercathedral.org
Ulrike Knox
Cathedral Architect
uli@knoxmcconnell.com

Archives

Contact the Cathedral Office on 0161 833 2220

Cathy Hirst
Research and Editorial Officer
cathy.hirst@manchestercathedral.org
Mike Breaks
Voluntary Archives Assistant
archives@manchestercathedral.org

Chaplains

Contact the Cathedral Office on 0161 833 2220

Peter Bellamy-Knights
Cathedral Chaplain
office@manchestercathedral.org

Chapter

Contact the Chapter Clerk on 0161 833 2220 ext 229

Rogers Govender
Dean of Manchester
dean@manchestercathedral.org
David Sharples
Archdeacon of Rochdale
Residentiary Canon
archrochdale@manchester.anglican.org
Addy Lazz-Onyenobi
Chapter Member
office@manchestercathedral.org
Phillip Blinkhorn
Chapter Member
office@manchestercathedral.org
Nicholas Rank
Chapter Member
office@manchestercathedral.org
Nigel Ashworth
Canon Pastor
Safeguarding Co-ordinator
canon.pastor1@manchestercathedral.org

Chapter Officers

Anthony O'Connor
Director of Fundraising and Development
anthony.o'connor@manchestercathedral.org
Ulrike Knox
Cathedral Architect
uli@knoxmcconnell.com
John Atherden
Cathedral Accountant
john.atherden@manchestercathedral.org

Clergy

Contact the Dean's PA on 0161 833 2220 ext 220

David Sharples
Archdeacon of Rochdale
Residentiary Canon
archrochdale@manchester.anglican.org
Rogers Govender
Dean of Manchester
dean@manchestercathedral.org
Nigel Ashworth
Canon Pastor
Safeguarding Co-ordinator
canon.pastor1@manchestercathedral.org
Grace Thomas
Cathedral Missioner
canon.missioner@manchestercathedral.org

Communications and Marketing

Contact the Communications and Marketing department on 0161 833 2220 ext 227

Angela Kirk
Communications & Marketing Officer
angela.kirk@manchestercathedral.org

Events

Contact the Events Assistants on 0161 833 2220

Tallulah Back
Events Officer
Tallulah.Back@manchestercathedral.org
Megan Murphy
Events Officer
Megan.Murphy@manchestercathedral.org

Finance

Contact the Finance Department on 0161 833 2220 ext 224

John Atherden
Cathedral Accountant
john.atherden@manchestercathedral.org
Ann-Marie Morris
Finance Assistant
Ann-Marie.Morris@manchestercathedral.org

Fundraising and Development

Contact Fundraising and Development on 0161 833 2220 ext 233

Cathy Hirst
Research and Editorial Officer
cathy.hirst@manchestercathedral.org
Anthony O'Connor
Director of Fundraising and Development
anthony.o'connor@manchestercathedral.org

Music

Contact the Music Department on 0161 833 2220 ext 238

Christopher Stokes
Organist & Master of the Choristers
christopher.stokes@manchestercathedral.org
Geoffrey Woollatt
Sub-Organist
geoffrey.woollatt@manchestercathedral.org

Safeguarding Coordinators

Nigel Ashworth
Canon Pastor
Safeguarding Co-ordinator
canon.pastor1@manchestercathedral.org
Abbey Clephane-Wilson
Diocesan Safeguarding Advisor
AbbeyClephane-Wilson@manchester.anglican.org
Neil Holland
Chief Operating Officer
neil.holland@manchestercathedral.org

Vergers

Contact the Verger Department on 0161 833 2220 ext 232

William Nightingale
Verger
william.nightingale@manchestercathedral.org
Gareth Screeton
Head Verger
gareth.screeton@manchestercathedral.org

Volition Volunteer Programme

Contact the Volunteer Programme on 0161 833 2220 ext 242

Amie Smith
Partnership and Sustainability Coordinator
amie@volitioncommunity.org
Donna Denston
Volition Programme Manager
donna@volitioncommunity.org
John Emsley
Volunteer Programme Manager
john.emsley@manchestercathedral.org
Jenni Nirmala
Trainee Beekeeper & Employability Coordinator
jenni@volitioncommunity.org
James Redikin
Gardener
Catherine Charnock
Volition Beekeeper
catherine@volitioncommunity.org